Welcome to Kubuntu 10.04 LTS

Today I finally upgraded my primary system to Kubuntu 10.04 LTS 64-bit.  I have performed two upgrades to 32-bit machines with no problems.  I waited this long to upgrade this system to see how the few weeks following the release panned out.  There have been hiccups sometimes, and I am more tolerant of those on secondary systems.

Flawless.  Smooth.  Painless.

My dual-boot configuration was unaffected, but that is a result of grub still being present as apposed to grub2.  With the rumors I have heard about the nuisance in editing the grub2 menu list, I’ll stick with the tried and true for now.

To use a favorite phrase:  The Way Life Should Be.

About John

I write about technology interests, cooking, and my own writing (sci-fi and fantasy... sometimes both). I try to keep things light, but sometimes I get side-tracked on an issue that I feel strongly about. No offense is meant, I'm just like any other person who feels strongly about something when I write. View all posts by John

Comments are disabled.

