Synergy Plus

I feel very behind the times.  One of my favorite tools has not been maintained for years.  BUT, there is a fork of it that is maintained:  http://code.google.com/p/synergy-plus/

Even with a KVM, this additional tool is great.  I have a dual-monitor setup where one monitor is on a KVM.  The second monitor on my desktop system and my laptop screen are dedicated to those systems.  With the KVM I can make either desktop bigger, but since I spend most of my time with my laptop (for work), Synergy+ lets me quickly drift over to my desktop and deal with anything displaying on the secondary screen (IRC, music, etc.).

About John

I write about technology interests, cooking, and my own writing (sci-fi and fantasy... sometimes both). I try to keep things light, but sometimes I get side-tracked on an issue that I feel strongly about. No offense is meant, I'm just like any other person who feels strongly about something when I write. View all posts by John

Comments are disabled.

