Launchy makes Windows rock a bit more

While I’m not a big MS Windows fan, I do have to use it on a daily basis.  There are a couple of things that make it a much nicer place to be.  One of those things is Launchy.  I adore the new krunner in KDE4, and Launcy is a bit more like that.  No more crappy “Start > Run” dialog; if I want to type the name of an executable in my %PATH%, I’ll start a command prompt.

With Launchy I can type the name of the application and see options appear.  It’s like a search for the “Start > Programs” menu.

Very nice.

About John

I write about technology interests, cooking, and my own writing (sci-fi and fantasy... sometimes both). I try to keep things light, but sometimes I get side-tracked on an issue that I feel strongly about. No offense is meant, I'm just like any other person who feels strongly about something when I write. View all posts by John

Comments are disabled.

