Script for Installing My Favorite Packages

I have done a number of installs and wanted to make a script that would install my favorite things.  I finally got around to it and plan to keep this post updated as things are added or removed.  This assumes a basic Kubuntu install as a starting point.

#!/bin/sh

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install firefox yakuake lame msttcorefonts sun-java6-bin sun-java6-doc sun-java6-fonts sun-java6-jdk sun-java6-jre sun-java6-plugin flashplugin-nonfree cheese

exit

I am pretty sure I have missed something.  But that’s a start.

About John

I write about technology interests, cooking, and my own writing (sci-fi and fantasy... sometimes both). I try to keep things light, but sometimes I get side-tracked on an issue that I feel strongly about. No offense is meant, I'm just like any other person who feels strongly about something when I write. View all posts by John

Comments are disabled.

