Static IP and VMware Workstation

So my static IP fixed my issues with VMware Workstation. I decided I’d finally post about it on their forum to see if that would motivate them into fixing the issue.  Ultimately, I am very curious why workstation isn’t working with DHCP under KDE and this Linux kernel, but it works fine with DHCP under Windows.

Rats… one good thing to say about Windows.  ;^)

About John

I write about technology interests, cooking, and my own writing (sci-fi and fantasy... sometimes both). I try to keep things light, but sometimes I get side-tracked on an issue that I feel strongly about. No offense is meant, I'm just like any other person who feels strongly about something when I write. View all posts by John

Comments are disabled.

