McCuff – A Motorcycle Tank Filling Aid

Not all technology that is cool has to be high tech.  If you have ever spilled gasoline all over your expensive (even relatively speaking) motorcycle because of arguing with the gas nozzle… there is apparently an answer!

http://www.mccuff.com/

I don’t have one yet… but I’m sure getting one!  The technology here is defeating the vapor recovery boot.  This is also a safety on the pump to prevent accidental spills.  For anything that doesn’t have a filler pipe, this boot is inconvenient (saying that politely).

The McCuff “defeats” the boot and also acts a little as a funnel.  Very nice.

About John

I write about technology interests, cooking, and my own writing (sci-fi and fantasy... sometimes both). I try to keep things light, but sometimes I get side-tracked on an issue that I feel strongly about. No offense is meant, I'm just like any other person who feels strongly about something when I write. View all posts by John

Comments are disabled.

